Wild Animals in Belize

JohnX

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I am pretty new to the photography, entry level ... :D half year experience.
Any suggestions or comments are super welcomed....

The photos are cropped and processed by using Photoshop...

xiyi.jpg

red_yinwu_1.jpg

neo_img_whoknows.jpg

Mmmm......

My pictures are uploaded to my little forum, which is powered by PHPBB too. It is interesting that here will not accept my link using format:

download.php

I tried on my site, it works.......

At least that http link should work......

Well, I finally figure out a way... but a little bit painful.
Now you should be able to see the photos without clicking any link.

I wish the administrator can enable inlink function for img on all file extensions.......
So I can post with a php type link and don't have to dig into the files and find the right ones...

The one of the parrots is amazing even though the background is a little distracting because of its brightness. It looks as though they were having a conversation and politely stopped to pose for the camera!

I love the pictures, the way you did it, the only thing i would fix is the brightness on the parat picture but other than that amazing job.

You guys are correct!! After reviewing it, I do feel the background is too bright. I did not realize this while I was processing the picture in the PS.

When I took this picture, the two birds are above me, so I have to shoot them from the below, which initially caused the backgroud to be too bright. While I was processing the photo, I enhanced the contrast and the color, which of course made the background even more bright....

Now I will try to lower the background brightness....

Thanks for the good comments!!!!

Very nice shots! Number one is definatly my favorite.

Thanks guys! You know, these are the best ones I picked, for each subject I probably took like 5-10 shots to make sure at least I have one good. :wink:

What camera are you using?