Beginner wanting some critique

LimePanda

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi everyone,
I am a student just starting out with photography and would love some feedback/critique on my photos.
I'll upload some here and more on my flickr here.
Looking forward to getting some feedback :)

Last edited:
I'd say the first one is the best of the 3, second seems a little over sharpened / saturated for me, I like the idea of the 3rd one.

Interested in what your current setup is .. how are you doing post etc..

Thanks for the feedback so far :D
Yeah I agree with you.
I have a softer one of the seagull but it seemed to lack the "pop" I wanted it to have.

View attachment 77495

I'm shooting with an EOS 1100D mostly with the 18-55mm kit lens.
As far as post goes I am using CS6 but am a total beginner and am not that good with it yet but am learning fast.
And heck, I don't even know how accurate my monitor is lol.
I quite like the contrasting themes of the BMW photo but just couldn't do it justice.
Have you checked out my flikr photostream?
Let me know if you want the Exif data for any of the photos and I'll put it up.

Welcome to the forum!!
Congrats on posting your first shots!!
1. This is a nice shot. I enjoyed the layers of colors in the sky. The tree on the right gives the shot a nice minimalist feel.
2. What a little cutie. hehe Yep, he's a little over processed.
3. The background is a little distracting. I might of shot this one straight on. The moss around the symbol might of been interesting...ages it. =)
Keep shooting!!

Yes i like number 1

Seagull Example.
Got his guy yesterday on my dock.
10401918_711908958881398_1765644473709853541_n.jpg

Yep, your seagull shot tells a story. =)

I have a softer one of the seagull but it seemed to lack the "pop" I wanted it to have.