Camera Bag

CowgirlMama

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am in desperate need of a new camera bag. My new body (Canon 6D) barely even fits in what I have. I need something that can hold the body, 2-3 lenses, a flash and some random bits and pieces (memory, batteries, etc.). I'm not good at buying camera bags, at all. I haven't had one that was really functional yet.:confused: The problem is mostly my budget. I only have $50-60 to spend right now. Is there anything that will meet the needs listed in that range? Most of the time, the body isn't in the bag. It's just a safe place for it to sit while I'm driving to wherever I'm shooting. I'd like to have a case before rodeo in July. That's when I carry the most gear. (It's a small town rodeo. I get in free all three nights, in exchange for a couple dozen nice shots to go in the calendar. I'm no pro, but still produce better than they were getting before me with collecting whatever committee members got on their point and shoots. Everyone's happy with this set up. I like that I get free run of the place because I'm the "official" photographer. :p)

Try the Canon 200DG on Amazon. Works for my 6D.

If you prefer a backpack style, I'd recommend the Canon 200EG on Amazon.

I just bought it since my new lens just outgrew both of my other bags. I paid $39.95 for it.

It currently holds my 60D with attached Sigma 50-150, flash, remote triggers, lens hood, batteries, battery charger, 50mm lens, and a whole bunch of manuals and small accessories. With a bit of room to spare. :) The best part ... it looks nothing like a camera bag (esp. after I removed the Canon logo). :)

Amazon.com: Canon Deluxe Photo Backpack 200EG for Canon EOS SLR Cameras (Black with Green Accent): Camera & Photo

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.