Cool things you wouldn't do if it wasn't for photography

Wozza

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.nzgamer.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
For me part of why I love Photography is the motivation it gives me for exploring, going to the zoo and otherwise putting down my videogame controllers and getting out of the house.

The single coolest thing I wouldn't have done though, would be hot air ballooning. I'm not good with heights, but the chance to do airial photography with no windows forced me to overcome this for a wicked photo opputunity.

Also wondering if anyone here has done fun/interesting stuff to get photo's they wouldn't have done otherwise?

I wouldn't have lugged all my gear, gotten loaded up with ticks, chiggers and red bugs, bitten by Mayflys, a few wasps, hit in the eye by a June bug, twisted a few ankles, cleaned the abrasions with Hydrogen Peroxide, dabbled pink Calamine lotion to all those parts that itched to a frenzy (and I mean all.... watch where your fingers go), swallowed all the aspirins or seen the perfect sunset if it wasn't for photography.

I wouldn't have lugged all my gear, gotten loaded up with ticks, chiggers and red bugs, bitten by Mayflys, a few wasps, hit in the eye by a June bug, twisted a few ankles, cleaned the abrasions with Hydrogen Peroxide, dabbled pink Calamine lotion to all those parts that itched to a frenzy (and I mean all.... watch where your fingers go), swallowed all the aspirins or seen the perfect sunset if it wasn't for photography.

Seems like reason enough :greenpbl:

I wouldnt have laid on the ground (for a more interesting viewpoint) in the middle of a park, wouldnt have chased butterflies around like a 5 year old, wouldn't have drove down an old gravel road I've never been on.

And I've only just started...

I most likely would not have been riding down the interstate leaning out the window @ 70mph trying to get a shot.