Marmeduke

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.photography-art-cafe.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello people,

I've been using a Nikon D200 for about 3 years - it's the only DSLR I've ever had and I love it! I'm taking better shots than I was when I first bought it and starting do some commissions/sell some prints.

So I've been thinking about upping the quality of my camera. I love how easy it is to use the camera controls on the D200 - they all have physical buttons - and the image quality is great :thumbup:.

But, the D200 seems to struggle at higher ISO's which is frustrating because I love street/documentary stuff where it can sometimes be dim light with lots of motion in a scene :thumbdown:.

Does the D300 perform better on higher ISO's, does it still have the same handy manual buttons and would I be able to enlarge photos to larger sizes (for canvases) due to more MP's and general better sensor quality?

I really appreciate your answers guys,
Cheers!:D

Skip the D300 and get the D700. Its the same body with a better sensor, ergonomics and its Full Frame!
Does the D300 perform better on higher ISO's, does it still have the same handy manual buttons and would I be able to enlarge photos to larger sizes (for canvases) due to more MP's and general better sensor quality?

Yes the ISO is better, Yes it does and Yes it does! But so does the D700

Skip the D300 and get the D700. Its the same body with a better sensor, ergonomics and its Full Frame!

Yes the ISO is better, Yes it does and Yes it does! But so does the D700

so hang on, you'd tell someone to dump $2500 on a d700 vs $1000 on a d300 because of what? the small amount of information they provided?