Drives me nuts... (sorry, bit of a rant)

sxesweets

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Sorry, wasn't rantish to start off with

How friends look at my photos and say that they are great, ect... I KNOW that they aren't :( All I see is faults :( Everything from exposure to composition, it all looks so wrong to me.

I'm learning and getting better each time I sit down with the camera, and I can see improvements but it still drives me nutty that they say stuff is good and I should "go into business" when I know it isn't. Thing is... eventually I would love to do this for something to do but that is a long way off. I've been interested since I was 12/13 and working with a dslr for the past 4 years or so...

Anyways, just feeling a bit frustrated today telling friends that "NO, I'm not there yet"

And then there are the ones that say... "oh, I'm a photographer... but have no understanding of aperture or exposure and can't tell a dslr from a bridge camera, yes I'm serious. Use selective color or sepia for EVERYTHING and just because they can add vignette to a photo it looks professional.

ARGHHHHHH!!!!!!! (Just had to get it out of my system I guess)

Hahaha, feel better now?

To them, your images probably blow them away. My friends and family say the same thing about my pictures, even the bad ones...

And then there are the ones that say... "oh, I'm a photographer... but have no understanding of aperture or exposure and can't tell a dslr from a bridge camera, yes I'm serious. Use selective color or sepia for EVERYTHING and just because they can add vignette to a photo it looks professional.

Those are called "Hipsters" and they also like to tilt the camera about 33 degrees. I'm guilty of doing this stuff from time to time, sans tilt.

Relax
:hug::