Tiger C&C

indeedies

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just wondering what everyone thought of this tiger. Shot at about 11:00 am. Would have liked to have gotten there a bit earlier but my wife was tagging along with the kid she nannies for.

ISO 640
1/500
F 4.5

4461089992_596f553b79_b.jpg

newbie here, but beautiful looking animal. :)

Not a critque but my daughter stopped what she was doing, come to me and said kitty. Nice capture. Was he yawning?

Great focus, depth of field, exposure...

Bonus points for not showing any signs of the zoo.

The little boy we brought along kept saying, "Kitty meow". And yes she was yawning. Is it obvious? I wanted to make it seem like she was growling :lmao:

Lol no its not obvious. I read somewhere that if you wait until they yawn and shoot rapid shots you can get some good pictures. Just curious if this was the case.

Nice. It looks like you caught him just right that he does seem like he is growling. Tack sharp....you shot this handheld? what lens? normally I would see some fence line, what happened to it?

Lol no its not obvious. I read somewhere that if you wait until they yawn and shoot rapid shots you can get some good pictures. Just curious if this was the case.

Yep, 40 frames and this is the best lol.

Nice. It looks like you caught him just right that he does seem like he is growling. Tack sharp....you shot this handheld? what lens? normally I would see some fence line, what happened to it?

I was shooting hand held with the 70-200 2.8. I was also spread eagle on the rail. No one could get within three feet of me and my elbows but I got the shot I was hoping for :lmao: