EQUIPMENT FOR STUDIO??

brookie418

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
HEY! I AM NEW TO PHOTOGRAPHY AND HAVE ONLY BEEN DOING OUTDOOR PHOTOGRAPHY FOR THE LAST FEW MONTHS. WE ARE BUILDING A HOUSE, WHERE I WILL HAVE A STUDIO!!! IT PROBABLY WON'T BE READY UNTIL DEC. OR JAN., BUT I WANT TO START BUYING THE EQUIPMENT I WILL NEED. ARE THERE ANY SUGGESTIONS OF WHAT I WILL NEED TO START OUT WITH?? THANKS FOR YOUR HELP!!

ARE THERE ANY SUGGESTIONS

Yes, First is that turn off your caps Lock, it is not cruise control for cool. I am not trying to be rude, it is just caps lock on = yelling.
I know how exciting it can be, but we need some background info to help you

The second this is we will need to know what type of studio photography you are looking to do.
Are you looking for strobes or hot lights?
What is your budget?
How many lights were you thinking of?
What is your experience level?
and how much room will you have in the new space?, and how high are the ceilings?

Pro strobes & PSUs, colored gels, clips, lots of 1x2s, bolts of various reflective and translucent fabrics, mirrors and tinfoil, hammer, saw, staple gun, shelves to put it all on, and a fridge to keep the beers cold!

Sorry I hurt your ears with my yelling, speedtrap. I didn't realize the caps lock traveled through the airwaves.

SO, YOU'VE BEEN DOING OUTDOOR PHOTOGRAPHY FOR A WHILE? WHY DO YOU WANT TO MOVE INTO A STUDIO?

we will need to know what type of studio photography you are looking to do.
Are you looking for strobes or hot lights?
What is your budget?
How many lights were you thinking of?
What is your experience level?
and how much room will you have in the new space?, and how high are the ceilings?

Sorry I hurt your ears with my yelling, speedtrap. I didn't realize the caps lock traveled through the airwaves.

That seemed kind of rude when he was actually trying to help you. Maybe you should answer his questions if you want some real help.

DONT'T WORRY ABOUT IT TILL DECEMBER.