First full frame camera advice

jamiebonline

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all

So I'd like advice on my first full frame camera. Let me give you some info to help....

I have a lot of experience with Nikon and like Nikon. I loved the D7000 when I had it.

I currently have two Nikon lenses. A 50 1.8 and an 85 1.8. Sadly the latter is faulty but still of some use.

I don't want an APSC camera so don't suggest it. Nothing wrong with them, I am just sure I want full frame now. (I am not planning to buy into expensive ff zooms. I am a prime man and can happily survive with 1.8 series primes for the most part)

I shot Sony A6000 before and didn't like the ergonomics but if someone can persuade me to get a Sony A7, I am listening.

I am not so interested in video. It is handy but not very important. I do mostly non-studio portrait work as well as some travel and documentary photography. No sport or fast stuff. I do some cropping but nothing too heavy.

My budget is 900 euro. I am fine with used or factory refurb. Please no suggestions for cameras that are over this price. I am not stretching.

Also, this might be relevant if Nikon or Sony are due to release a new model and the price of the previous one drops again, I have a couple of months before I buy it.

Thanks a lot for the help

You have the Nikon D600, D610 refurbished models in that price range.

I went from a D7000 to a D600. Felt very similar. The d600 is a tad larger but not by much, some of the left buttons are slightly different. But most everything from the D7x00 to the D750 line is mostly the same in functionality, similar menus, feel, etc.

I shoot a d750 and D500 now.

You have the Nikon D600, D610 refurbished models in that price range.