hello, looking for a serious critique!

chadrbaldwin

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hello all, my name is chad and i am a art student from michigan... i am currently going for my associates in art/design... i have allways been interested in photography.. but i have not taken a photography class yet... i just picked up my first dslr a few weeks ago and i have done a little shooting with it... what i am looking for is for a hard critique... dont take it easy on me because im new... hard critiques have allways been a great way for me to learn!

as for my gear... im using a Nikon D3100 with the 18-55mm kit lens, shooting in raw and editing in lightroom... i am currently trying to save up some money to get a decent sigma zoom lens.

shoot 3-18-13 - a set on Flickr

Welcome to the forum Chad. You would be better off to actually post a few of your finest here on the forum so that people can give you some "serious critique" on just a few at a time. That is going to be your best way to get "hard critique"

Other than the No Trespassing sign on pole, your other images are fair to middlin, partly cloudy. The first B&W is good but the second has blown out highlights. Most of the rest of the images have too many extraneous things going on in the frame to figure out the focal point...and, while I am at a critique, I might suggest some brush up in English grammar.