Hi everyone! Newbie looking for advice on how to get (my hobby) noticed.

SarahHaras

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi there. I have just started taking this photography thing a little more seriously and I am wondering how you all get the most exposure for your work? Do you use social media to display your work? "Old School" advertising? Word of mouth? Any tips and tricks out there? I'm still learning how to take a decent picture- but what do you think is the best way to see if anyone else enjoys them? Thanks for your thoughts! https://www.facebook.com/SarahHarasPhotography

One post .....how do i get famous? .....is not a great way to start :p
Good luck..... persevere..... try .... and don't expect many to view your pics from a hot link to another forum......I had a look but many here will not because what is the point of having a photography forum if you try to get the users to go elsewhere to view your pics... try posting a couple here for C&C....
Become a contributor to this forum not a "USER" and you will find it more helpful to your creative needs....

Nudes and implied nudes get the MOST hits. BY FAR.

I'm still learning how to take a decent picture

Why do you need exposure? Why do you care if anyone else enjoys them? Just take your camera and go shoot and have fun!

Oh, I forgot, anyone with a dslr is now a business...

... I'm still learning how to take a decent picture...

That's the only thing to concentrate on. You DO NOT want people looking at your work now and remembering it five years from now when you can take a decent picture. I've looked at your Facebook page, and you have a few interesting shots to be sure, but clearly a very limited grasp of the fundementals of exposure and composition.