Hi There!

Booshka

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi, i'm completely new to digital photography and photography in general. Today i received my first camera, a Fuji s5600, so i decided to have a play with the macro function and wanted to throw up my first pic to the masses to get feedback on it as i wish to learn more. All its had done to it in Elements is the frame and the text.

Macro1.JPG

its a nice macro, i like the DOF - how the bowl is out of focus all the way around, but what's in the bowl is in focus, i'm not really sure what i'm looking at, but nice shot! :thumbup:

Great shot. I have to agree with the above. THe DOF is great. Welcome to the forum BTW

Cheers, Its a bowl full of pot pourri I set the camera up on a mini tripod and did a manual focus and it turned out like that, hopefully before long ill understand it all properly, but at the moment ill play and see what comes out. Also thank you for the welcome.

Booshka said:
Cheers, Its a bowl full of pot pourri I set the camera up on a mini tripod and did a manual focus and it turned out like that, hopefully before long ill understand it all properly, but at the moment ill play and see what comes out. Also thank you for the welcome.

LOL - I actually thought it was a bowl of sandpaper! Now you say it, I can see it!

Rob

Welcome to ThePhotoForum, booshka, and your first pic does not look as if you were all that new to photography. It looks like you have an idea of what you are doing. That is good. Proves that you have got "the eye". Always helpful in the field of visual arts ;)!

Post more.

I like the overall balance of the picture the most. The rest is already said by everyone. Very nice. If this is your first experiment..I'm looking forward to what your "eye" sees and captures in the future!