Home Studio Lighting Equipment Question

Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,

Since the other thread I started got hijacked, I figured I would post this separately.

Any chance this strobe kit is worth the risk? Maybe one of you guys has used this before. I checked the reviews on Amazon and they are mixed. I'm new at this and wanted to start kind of small before investing on better gear.

Amazon.com: CowboyStudio 2 Photography Flash Strobe Studio Lighting Light Kit with Stands, Umbrella, Wireless Trigger, Receiver and Carrying Case: Camera & Photo

I plan to shoot portraits in a 10x14 space. Are these powerful enough? Any recommendation on something maybe a little better and inside the 200 dollar range?

Thanks,
Danny

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Sorry someone Hijacked your thread and went off topic. Looking at this kit , know you will be disappointed as one cannot adjust the lighting at all. On another Thread I saw a kit recommended by Kmh I believe (around 400 bucks) that I know would do you more good. Save your money and will try to find a link to it. Give us some time to do some searching before you commit.
-
Shoot well, Joe

Thanks Joe. I'm definitely going to look around before I commit to anything. I don't fully understand all the bells and whistles that the different systems have so I'm doing my due diligence.

Danny

No. Cowboy studio is a ripoff. Besides that, they're marketing some of their equipment as Strobist equipment and the Strobist blog has nothing to do with them.