My First HDR Images Post Process

duceduc

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi all. I am new to photography and have purchased my first dslr camera. Canon EOS Kiss x6i. I love the way hdr images looks and have tried a few from these random shots I took in Japan.

Attachments

• $Image-9466.jpg
    $Image-9466.jpg
    299.5 KB · Views: 171
  • $Image-9469.jpg
    $Image-9469.jpg
    342.5 KB · Views: 152
  • $Image-9471.jpg
    $Image-9471.jpg
    321 KB · Views: 144
  • $Image-9473.jpg
    $Image-9473.jpg
    323.1 KB · Views: 139
  • $Image-9477.jpg
    $Image-9477.jpg
    243.7 KB · Views: 142
  • $Image-9538.jpg
    $Image-9538.jpg
    242.5 KB · Views: 159
  • $Image-9544.jpg
    $Image-9544.jpg
    270.5 KB · Views: 145
  • $Image-9704.jpg
    $Image-9704.jpg
    386.9 KB · Views: 165
  • $Image-9700.jpg
    $Image-9700.jpg
    476 KB · Views: 182

480sparky

Chief Free Electron Relocator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
pixels.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm really digging the umbrella shot.

Parker219

TPF Supporters
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
I like the clam like looking sculpture photo. Very nice!

EDL

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
First dslr, first go at HDR...you're off to a pretty darn good start there! All very nice.

I like the bicycles and umbrella one best.

OP
D

duceduc

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Thank you all for the comments. I suppose countless hours of reading tutorials, tips, how-to's,camera basics,composition,etc on the net paid off.

I have a question for you all. I noticed my raw images are not coming out as sharp. I know it is partly due to my kit zoom lens (18-135mm). Many articles I've read suggest some ways to get sharper images with your kit lens. I have follow them but still am not satisfy with my results.