Need help to Choose a camera

ebhathiya

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
i'm going to buy my first DSLR camera .. And it is little bit difficult to find a right camera for me ( I'm a beginner and i have no knowledge about photography )

I'm interested in Canon 600D, 650D, 700D, Nikon D5200, D5300
when i check the specs Canon 600D, 650D, 700D Vs Nikon D5200, D5300
nikon wins
when i look into reviews Canon and nikon both wins ( i can't find any reviews for canon 700D vs nikon D5300 )

which camera should i buy ?

Last edited:
i'm going to buy my first DSLR camera .. And it is little bit difficult to find a right camera for me ( I'm a beginner and i have no knowledge about photography )

I'm interested in Canon 600D, 650D, 700D, Nikon D5200, D5300
when i check the specs Canon 600D, 650D, 700D Vs Nikon D5200, D5300
nikon wins
when i look into revives Canon and nikon both wins ( i can't find any revive for canon 700D vs nikon D5300 )

which camera should i buy ?

Well really any of the cameras on your list will do a very good job in most circumstances. When I choose my cameras - I went with the Nikon D5200's, I based that choice off of the newer 24 mp sensors they have, which meant both a higher dynamic range and better low light abilities (high iso to low noise ratio). Those were very important aspects to me, particularly the 24 mp sensor since a lot of what I shoot is telephoto and the higher MP means I can crop more and still end up with good results.

The other thing I recommend you do is look at not just the camera you plan on buying now, but look at the more expensive cameras you might want to upgrade too later on as well. That was what sold me most on the Nikon, I knew I wouldn't be upgrading to full frame and when I looked at the Canon lineup really not a lot of differences in their crop sensor line up because most of them use the same sensor.