nerwin

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Website
nickerwin.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Lately when going to car shows I pretty much stopped taking pictures of cars because it gets so repetitive so instead of being a photographer, I become a car enthusiast which I also am and I check out other peoples rides and talk shop, which luckily is kind of improving my speech impediment believe it or not...

Anyways! While I don't focus much on taking pictures at car shows, I do...of course carry my camera with me! Because why not? You never know. Just because you have a camera with you, doesn't mean you need to take pictures.

This picture of a Oldsmobile Super 88 was taken because I had my camera with me. The owner was leaving the show and stopped at the empty side of the parking lot for a second to get out and talk to someone which gave me an opportunity to take this picture which much less background distractions.

Yeah, it's not my greatest picture but I kind of like it and I'm a slight fan of the Super 88s, they look like a gangster car. I've always wanted one to turn into one. Paint it black, lower it down a little. Would be pretty rad!

Nikon D610 + 20 1.8G
f/2.8, 1/2000th, ISO 140

Nicely done, especially for a 'spur of the moment' capture.

Yeah I only had a couple minutes and then it was gone.

I took a side shot of it too. I don't like this one as much because he didn't park it parallel so everything looks kind of wonky, always the parking lot is not perfect, it's at a slight angle, the car also I think was jacked up a little in the back.

But I thought I'd share it anyways because, car.

Erwin-170827-14178.jpg

Very nice. Painted a couple back in the day with Sikkens Autocryl. I could slick that stuff out. A lot of guys had a hard time on those sharp body lines. Not me, get in close and move fast. I still get calls to paint cars or trucks.