Opinion of Nikon in general

mikoh4792

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Has Nikon been losing a lot of customers due to the d600 issue? Do you guys feel as though Nikon has treated their customers unfairly/dishonestly with that problem?(releasing the d610 right after and not providing refunds/trade ins...etc).

I'm thinking of going over to canon soley because of customer service. If I'm going to stick to a certain company because of the lenses I will invest in, I need to be sure I can trust them to treat me fairly and honestly.

You can trust me, with your money!

I've been shooting with a D700 since 2011, never had to service it, lens too.
I've been shooting with a F501 and then a F4s for more than 10 years. Well, never went back to Nikon for repairs. Any decent camera repair shop can do the job.
So what's your concern again?

You can trust me, with your money!

I've been shooting with a D700 since 2011, never had to service it, lens too.
I've been shooting with a F501 and then a F4s for more than 10 years. Well, never went back to Nikon for repairs. Any decent camera repair shop can do the job.
So what's your concern again?

You have not answered the question. Read again, you'll see my concern.

Has Nikon been losing a lot of customers due to the d600 issue? Do you guys feel as though Nikon has treated their customers unfairly/dishonestly with that problem?(releasing the d610 right after and not providing refunds/trade ins...etc).

I'm thinking of going over to canon soley because of customer service. If I'm going to stick to a certain company because of the lenses I will invest in, I need to be sure I can trust them to treat me fairly and honestly.

Practically none, considering very few actually had the extremely overhyped oil/dust issue and the ones that did Nikon fixed for free, so other than on the interwebs it was pretty much a non issue.