Photo Shoot Today - C&C

etnad0

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just finished my first shoot since getting the new camera. My main focus was getting my lighting technique down and framing. Any C&C is welcome.

Lens: 50mm
F/2.8
Shutter: 1/60
ISO: 200
Auto White Balance
Manual Mode

Original

Jenna0 by etnad0

Edit 1

jenna1 by etnad0\

Edit 2

Jenna2 by etnad0

Edit 3

Jenna3 by etnad0

They look a little underexposed.

They look a little underexposed.

Thanks. I had it a tad brighter but it looked over exposed to me, so I'll try to find something between what I have here and what I thought was overexposed.

I feel like the shadows are a bit harsh. Needs more lighting on the left side of the camera. But! I am a beginner and struggle with studio stuff so take what I say with a grain of salt.

I concur the shadows are a bit harsh. Especially the nose shadow casted to her right eye is quite noticable. I'd go a little hire with the lightsource in order avoid the shadow cast across her face.

Also the your masking or select tool is a bit jagged on her hair. If you're going to be doing this alot with your business or what have I suggest topaz remask: Topaz ReMask - Masking Made Easy or equivalent. Bang for the buck as far as efficiency. There are others but I haven't seen anything equiavalent price wise..

Yuck... sorry for that, but that's what I thought when I first opened this up.