portrait cc

mikie2084

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I would like to know what you guys think of this photo? How can i do better, what did i do wrong ect?

DSC_0726.jpg

Um, I find it really odd that she's behind a haystack.
Her skin is a bit reddish and the eyes are completely dark. I don't like the photo.:meh:

Tell me what i could of done to make it better please! Not just that you dont like it, im not a portrait photog and just a beginner, i used my Sb-600 to try and fill the shadows , thats the first time ive ever tried to do it. Where i live we have farms and hay and open fields, not just beaches and beautiful weather. I dont mind you not liking my photo just help me and understand we are from dif parts of the country!

Thanks

Mike

Another pic!

CSC_0730.jpg

Im used my Sb-600 twice im not a pro thats why im here, it doesnt bother me if you dont like my photos but help me not just say i dont like them!

I wish there were fields of flowers here....so much potential for portraits.
I'm jealous! Lol

I like the second shot, better than the first. What If she leaned or were out more open towards the tree?
Or maybe sat in front of the tree...with the field leveled behind you?

Just some ideas. :)

Another pic!

, it doesnt bother me if you dont like my photos but help me not just say i dont like them!
For starters, neither shot is sharp enough, and while the second one has some potential, it needs to be recomposed somewhat. I'm guessing some camera shake was the culprit there.

I used my tripod for just about every shot I took, we were walking out of the field by the bale and it was just spur of the moment. Wind was blowing bout 25mph and the women were constantly fixing their hair. Heres a tripod shot, i think its oof too, but what did i mess up on?

DSC_0639-2.jpg

To Early and Perfectlyflawed thank you for your time to help me!!