RAW files causes color change?

andmart1

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I would like to apologize in advance if this type of thread is already existent here or if I was not supposed to create a new thread. I'm newbee in photography and I just found this forum today.
I've been reading "the beginners posts" for about 2 hours and I didn't find a answer to my question so...

I am not a professional photographer but I've been taking many many pictures for friends, families, landscape and so on, all for free but I always try my best to make the best picture that I can.
One thing that is bordering me a LOT is the fact that I shoot just RAW format now (before I was shooting RAW+Fine but I was not using them both, so I changed it to just RAW).

First thing I noticed was that the image I was seeing on my camera was different from what I ended up on my computer.

Second thing that is bothering me too much is that even if I am shooting RAW, when I upload it to my "iPhotos" it apears to be RAW but onde I open it on my computer files or on Photoshop it is a JPG format???? How come??????????????? I must be doing something completely wrong and I really want to know what?!?!!??! Pleasae someone help me!