Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi there,

I need recommendations for camera.

I'm a beginner and I want to do the following things with the camera
- I want to shoot landscapes
- the pics should have high resolution
- the camera should have bright colours
- lightweight wouldn't be bad too
- Budget: Let's say it's limitless, because I want a high quality camera that's practical; I don't need a fancy camera with a brand that's "in" or that's cool. I just need one that's doing it's job like it should be. :)
- I want to be able to play with exposure and capture light such as these two pics:
34fijbs.jpg

(I shot this)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8463/8354127746_1025c1491e_z.jpg

What do you think about the Sony NEX-5R (a mirrorless camera)

http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/sony-nex-5r/Z-sony-nex5r-beauty.jpg[/IMG]
Sony NEX-5R review: can the best mirrorless camera get even better? | The Verge

Or what about this one: Olympus E-520
http://tellado.es/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/olympus-e-520.jpg
Olympus E-520 Review: Digital Photography Review

Thanks in advance

Last edited:

Last edited:
Thanks for answering. Where do you guys usually buy your cameras?

Last edited: