Self portraits (C&C)

TheKenTurner

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So today I got a haircut and I really like it, so I decided to take some self portraits. Unlike my other (and bad) self portrait, I decided to do some real selfies. I had my T3i on a tripod with the 50mm f/1.8, and I had my laptop on my lap with EOS utility so I could make adjustments and focus without having to move and guess what my photo will look like. I took more than ten photos, but ended up with four "good" ones. Here they are!

Also, I'm not good with poses, so I just kinda did what they tell me to do at school..

YOU CAN EDIT THESE IF YOU WANT!
Please follow these simple rules:
DO NOT use these photos to make money. Please upload to a website such as Imageshack. If you upload to your own, personal site, then please credit http://kenturner.comli.com.

set142.jpg

set132.jpg

set122.jpg

set112.jpg

Last edited:
Wow, u look way older than the age u told me. I like 1 and 2, they have a good background. But 3 and 4 have a distracting one, and there are a few shadows here and there;)

Why do you take self portraits? Dont think you learn much doing that. Take photos of other ppl or things. You seem to have a weird blue light in your face, must be your computer screen. Especially in # 1.

janineh said:
Why do you take self portraits? Dont think you learn much doing that. Take photos of other ppl or things. You seem to have a weird blue light in your face, must be your computer screen. Especially in # 1.

I just take self portraits when I'm bored at 11pm.

Wow, I didn't even notice that blue light, thanks for pointing out! Maybe I can just kind of close my laptop while taking the pictures next time!

-Ken Turner

JoshuaSimPhotography said:
Wow, u look way older than the age u told me. I like 1 and 2, they have a good background. But 3 and 4 have a distracting one, and there are a few shadows here and there;)