What can I do with a Nikon D60 SLR w/AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens?

pezuzaine

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm new to photography... like BRAND NEW and I own a Nikon D60 SLR with an AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens. Can anyone help with suggestions and/or advice on what I can do with it? Or even how to effectively use it?

Pez

Well for starters, you can use it to take pictures:meh:

Gotta be more specific with your question.

I'm new to photography... like BRAND NEW and I own a Nikon D60 SLR with an AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens. Can anyone help with suggestions and/or advice on what I can do with it? Or even how to effectively use it?

Pez

Give us some idea of your interests.

Here is a collection of my snaps. Roughly half of them could have been taken with your gear.

LOL, yeah I guess that was a pretty bland question. I've had it for a while now and I've been taking random pictures here and there, just not ones that are keepers. I've take a few that turned out pretty good, but either than that I've been a little frustrated with the turnouts.

sometimes it comes in handy as a paperweight. if you throw it hard enough, you can knock someone out with it. try using it as a doorstop. hell, sometimes i even take pictures with mine ;)

How about this, I want to be able to take pictures that have a focused background and a blurred foreground and vise-versa.

you can have a competition with your friends like who can throw it further, or who can throw it higher.

How about this, I want to be able to take pictures that have a focused background and a blurred foreground and vise-versa.