Which laptop will be best for editing photos and videos

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by Technerd456, Jul 11, 2019.

1. Technerd456

Technerd456 TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I am an enthusiast and professional photographer. I want to buy a laptop to edit my photos and videos and playing games in free time. Can anyone suggest the best laptop which I can buy? My budget for the laptop is Rs. 50000.

2. Soocom1

Soocom1 No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Mac or PC?

I was looking into this last week as a matter of fact and from everything I have seen from Adorama, to dpreview and others, the Del XPS 15 takes the prize for PC and Macpro takes it for Mr. Job's world.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Original katomi

Original katomi No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Pc fast processor, loads of mem hdd and 32 gig ram and get the best screen you can

4. Soocom1

Soocom1 No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
  5. weepete

weepete TPF Supporters Supporting Member

Photos OK to edit
    Oh dear, you mentioned the G word. Try the Asus ROG Zephyrus or a Razer Blade probably, but it depends what games you want to play?

The Dell XPS 15 looks ok but that GTX960 is already three generations old, really looking for a minimum GTX1060, an RTX2070 would be better (unless you don't care about ray tracing then a GTX1070 would be choice but they are out of production now).

And saying all that the new Ryzen processors have just been released (which pretty much match intel) along with some new ATI gfx cards that look like a really good value buy in the mid-teir market and promise much better multi-tasking with their core/thread count which would probably benefit you if you do a lot of video encoding.