Which laptop will be best for editing photos and videos

Technerd456

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.techpandit.co
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am an enthusiast and professional photographer. I want to buy a laptop to edit my photos and videos and playing games in free time. Can anyone suggest the best laptop which I can buy? My budget for the laptop is Rs. 50000.

Mac or PC?

I was looking into this last week as a matter of fact and from everything I have seen from Adorama, to dpreview and others, the Del XPS 15 takes the prize for PC and Macpro takes it for Mr. Job's world.

Pc fast processor, loads of mem hdd and 32 gig ram and get the best screen you can

Oh dear, you mentioned the G word. Try the Asus ROG Zephyrus or a Razer Blade probably, but it depends what games you want to play?

The Dell XPS 15 looks ok but that GTX960 is already three generations old, really looking for a minimum GTX1060, an RTX2070 would be better (unless you don't care about ray tracing then a GTX1070 would be choice but they are out of production now).

And saying all that the new Ryzen processors have just been released (which pretty much match intel) along with some new ATI gfx cards that look like a really good value buy in the mid-teir market and promise much better multi-tasking with their core/thread count which would probably benefit you if you do a lot of video encoding.

I'd wait a few months to see what the reviews say and we get a few of the new Zen 2, Ryzen chips in the laptop market. Heat may be an issue with them as they do tend to run hot but it's early days yet.

Pc fast processor, loads of mem hdd and 32 gig ram and get the best screen you can

Yes on a FAST processor, with multi-cores.
Not a HD, you want a SSD, or you bottle neck when the editor is exporting to the disk.