First portrait with continuous lighting

Reaction score
Website
www.samhaddixphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I had been filming a promo video for a musician friend of mine and decided to snap a few photos using the video lights. This is my first time using a continuous video light as opposed to strobes or natural light, and would love some c&c. Thanks!
-Sam
www.samhaddixphotography.com
$363C0956-Edit.jpg

Care to say what lighting? I suspect it isn't the Cheap CFL type stuff, correct?

Lighting is nice... really needs to be viewed larger, the thumbnail just doesn't show the tonal range.

Last edited:
Care to say what lighting? I suspect it isn't the Cheap CFL Cowboy studio type stuff, correct?

Dude.. light is light. Who cares who makes it. They got awesome stuff for little money. I don't understand why you always bash this company.

Fluorescent Lights
Without meaning to derail the thread, I'm going to respectfully disagree with you Robin. Yes, photons are photons, BUT.. are they the same temperature? Having two light sources pumping out two different (even if only slightly) temperatured light is going to be a huge PIA. Cowboy studio makes a line of gear which is okay for home studio work, but there is much better out there for only a little more money. I would strongly disagree with the contention that they make anything which is "awesome" (other than their profits), especially after the tenth use! You gets what you pay for!

Make sure they are all the same bulbs, what is the big deal? When LEDs are starting to become popular, people use FISH TANK LEDs for photography & video light because the name brand LEDs are so expensive.

Care to say what lighting? I suspect it isn't the Cheap CFL Cowboy studio type stuff, correct?

Dude.. light is light. Who cares who makes it. They got awesome stuff for little money. I don't understand why you always bash this company.

Fluorescent Lights