Food Photography Question?

danial

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
There is a guy that owns a cafe/restaurant and he wants me to take some images for him.. I've never done food photography before but I said I can give it a go.. But he wants me to take the images just before they get served to the customer. And I said no that he has to cook the food and I'll take the images I said that I can't just get the photo that quick, I need to get the right composition and everything else he said he can't waste the food I said its not wasting the food if your going to end up with a good image that you can use and will last for a long time rather than a quick snapshop just before its served. Am I right with that ?

if the conversation between the two of you looked like your writing here then I would say that neither of you is right.

he doesn't understand what it takes for a good food photograph.
you seem to don't understand how to approach this job.

I can't tell more because I don't know anything about your work. You could be a great photographer or not.

anyway, that's jmho

Somebody is going to be eating cold food.

if the conversation between the two of you looked like your writing here then I would say that neither of you is right.

he doesn't understand what it takes for a good food photograph.
you seem to don't understand how to approach this job.

I can't tell more because I don't know anything about your work. You could be a great photographer or not.

anyway, that's jmho

I didn't say it as blunt as that lol it was just the gist of it..

anyway, that's jmho

I think my images are good I spend a lot of time getting things right and a lot more time in post.. But they usually turn out how I like them...