I live in Corpus Christi and there are NO real photography stores here

johnh2005

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
When I search for Photography Stores Corpus Christi, I get Walgreens, HEB (The local grocery store) and the lone Best Buy we have. While I did buy my camera at Best Buy (it was actually the best buy!) their selection is VERY limited and the knowledge of all but two employees is just sad...

With that said, I am looking into heading to either Houston or San Antonio to go to a couple of good camera stores to get some hands on time with some equipment. Anyone from either of those two places know of any good stores to go to?

Also, anyone in the Corpus Christi area interested in getting together to go shooting? I am very new to photography so I would probably learn a lot from just about any one =) There is one camera club here and they have their own forums. They have 6 members and ONLY the moderator has posted on their forums.

Just reply to this thread or shoot me a PM. Thanks!

I know how you feel. All I have is london drugs.

I live just about 30 minutes north of CC... I do the majority of my shopping online. :(

Sad. The camera store in my city I deal with is usually higher than online plus charges me taxes. I usually offer them my business 1st, many times they come close and I purchase from them anyway.

It seems that Digital killed off many camera stores.
I don't understand why though. You think after making cameras more user friendly more people are using cameras. Wouldn't that up the sales.

I don't understand why though. You think after making cameras more user friendly more people are using cameras. Wouldn't that up the sales.