info on photography

photo_kid

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hey guys i'm a newbie here, want to go into the field professionally, would like to know what type of slr is recommended for beginners and if i can get training and where can i get this and as much advice as possible, i would have the cash to start off but just wanna know what direction to go in 1st!
thanks in advance

Wait...you want to be a "PRO" photographer yet you do not own a camera? What's your budget?

(classic thread!)

would like to know what type of slr is recommended for beginners
A digital one

and if i can get training
yes

and where can i get this
Local school, college, or adult-ed facilty

and as much advice as possible
Schools, colleges, adult-ed facilities, camera clubs, libraries, on-line research

i would have the cash to start off but just wanna know what direction to go in 1st!
North by north-east

So, in order to avoid being buried under a further avalance of sarcasm and caustic replies, perhaps you could expand a little bit on your OP: How old are you, what is your education level, what sort of photography are you interested in, what is your knowledge level, what is your knowledge/business experience? Do you plan to buy a camera tomorrow and start charging for your services next Monday, or is this a one, two, five or ten year plan?

How do you learn best? I've picked up everything I know off the internet, but that's not a method that works for everyone. I'm not a pro, because that doesn't interest me, but I think the technical understanding I've acquire just from the internet would be sufficient. (Of course I've been reading about this stuff on the internet for 10+ years) Local colleges will offer photography classes as well. Even if you don't want to be a full time student and get a degree, you can still take classes. Additionally, once you know your way around a little you can apprentice with or assist a pro in your area.