Please be gentle with me....

Playboy_Mommy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just looking for advice on how to improve my shots, including any Photoshop or editing advice. I've only done VERY basic edits on these - I'm talking a little cropping, and a few tweaks here and there on the exposure - but for the most part these just came straight out of my camera. I'm only in week 2 of my Basic Photography class, and our assignment dealt with depth of field. I was mostly focusing on my technique with these shots, familiarizing myself with my camera, and I just wandered around my yard for about an hour snapping photos, so I wasn't too terribly focused on content and composition, just depth of field, aperture, ISO and shutter speed. So advice and critique welcome, but please be gentle. I'm brand new to this and will be confused and overwhelmed by a bunch of technical terms! ;-) Thanks so much for the feedback!

Shot with Nikon D3200 in Manual Mode.

photostream

Just looking for advice on how to improve my shots, including any Photoshop or editing advice. I've only done VERY basic edits on these - I'm talking a little cropping, and a few tweaks here and there on the exposure - but for the most part these just came straight out of my camera. I'm only in week 2 of my Basic Photography class, and our assignment dealt with depth of field. I was mostly focusing on my technique with these shots, familiarizing myself with my camera, and I just wandered around my yard for about an hour snapping photos, so I wasn't too terribly focused on content and composition, just depth of field, aperture, ISO and shutter speed. So advice and critique welcome, but please be gentle. I'm brand new to this and will be confused and overwhelmed by a bunch of technical terms! ;-) Thanks so much for the feedback!

photostream
I think this was one of the nicest "new member asking for opinion" threads since I got here. I like you!
Nice pict btw ;)