Sigma vs. Sigma help

Discussion in 'Canon Lenses' started by sports hunter, Mar 13, 2019.

1. sports hunter

sports hunter TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Hey there, I'm a sports photographer with a Canon 7D Mark II, and a 70-200mm, so far so good, I love this tele. But when it comes to wide angle I currently use a poor kit lens, it really is bad.
    Because in my free-time I also do some portraits I wonder which of Sigmas primes would be the best.
    I´m between the Sigma 20mm 1.4 Art, Sigma 24mm 1.4 Art, and the Sigma 28mm 1.4 Art.
    Even though the 20mm might give me with a crop factor of 1,6 the most wide angle, I wonder, if it would look kinda "weird". On my camera that would be 32mm, sounds good, but somehow still 20mm... (like angle of view...(you know what I mean)).
    Of course the lens should be really sharp, to my believe all of them are (or not?). Autofocus should definitely fast, yeah not as fast as a sport lens, but fast enough.

(Yes I know there are also lenses from Sigma for APS-C, but sooner or later I will switch to full frame, therefore it would make not much sense, to buy a prime that awesome just for APS-C)

So if you guys have any suggestions, experiences, or thoughts about my "problem", I would love to hear from you. If you have any further questions about my use cases and so on, feel free to ask.

2. Derrel

Derrel Mr. Rain Cloud

Photos OK to edit