Tomorrow is D90 day!

RTamer

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have for the last couple of years been using the Lumix FZ50 and found it to be relatively comfortable for shooting. Yep, you guessed it... I'm not a pro :lol:! I like it, but it just wasn't giving me the flexibility that I was looking for. Since the New Year I have been going back and forth between the Nikon D90 and the Canon 50d, and everytime I decided on one, I found something nice about the other. I finally decided that the Nikon was my choice, but couldn't pick up the phone to order it. Well, today my wife was tired of hearing about it, and she filled a hat with a bunch of small paper. "Yes" to buy it, and "No" for me to shut my mouth. What she didn't tell me is that she wrote "yes" on all of them! I ordered it! 24 hour delivery. Tomorrow I will recieve the beginning of a long road of decisions i.e. lenses, flash, and so on. It's coming with a kit lens (18-105), and i've read what a lot of you think about the kit lenses. I will probably get the Tamron 70-300 macro, since I really want to learn that, otherwise I love the old buildings and castles here in Germany so B&W will also be another choice.

Did I make the right decision? :confused:

yes, i have a d90 and i love it. think of it like this. the d90 is like your penis (or vagina) but you can play with it in public...

wait.
im not supposed to play with my vagina in public?

I would get an old 70-210 F/4, amazing lens. Relatively fast too.

well, i do, but its not highly suggested. i dont have enough money to keep paying the fines.

D90 is an awesome camera for a passionate photographer and is capable of a lot of things. It's a great start however I'm ready to move on there are features of the D700 and even the D300 i'd much rather have.

Like what?