One of the best way to learn photography ?

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by Kevin C. Photography, Feb 13, 2019.

1. Kevin C. Photography

Kevin C. Photography TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hey when i started learning photography i remember that i had a really hard time finding good quality formations online and I finally paid for expensive formations and classes. And recently i had a think, wouldn't be great if you could nowadays simply go on youtube and find all you need to learn photography simply and fast without breaking the bank ?
    That's why i recently created my youtube channel where I'll try every week to give small photography courses for both beginner and intermediate at the simplest way possible.
    Just posted my first video some days ago so don't hesitate to check it out and subscribe for a new free photography class every weeks.

YouTube: Kevin C. Photography
    Link: Kevin C. Photography

Ps: that's my first video so i wasn't really comfortable on the mic but i'll work on that ;)

Anyways how did you learn Photography ? what's the advantage and disadvantage ? what do you recommend ?

• Like Like x 1
  2. Solarflare

Solarflare No longer a newbie, moving up!

Read everything I could from any source I could find.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Designer

Designer Been spending a lot of time on here!

Photos OK to edit
    Unfortunately, there is a lot of bad information on the internet, so how is anyone supposed to know what information is correct?

I learned by "trial and error". One advantage is that the lesson tends to stick. One disadvantage is it takes time. I recommend starting with art. The mechanics of photography is the easy part.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. dennyr

dennyr TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I took a class in high school (1978)
    I took a class at my local college (2015)