Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey when i started learning photography i remember that i had a really hard time finding good quality formations online and I finally paid for expensive formations and classes. And recently i had a think, wouldn't be great if you could nowadays simply go on youtube and find all you need to learn photography simply and fast without breaking the bank ?
That's why i recently created my youtube channel where I'll try every week to give small photography courses for both beginner and intermediate at the simplest way possible.
Just posted my first video some days ago so don't hesitate to check it out and subscribe for a new free photography class every weeks.

YouTube: Kevin C. Photography
Link: Kevin C. Photography

Ps: that's my first video so i wasn't really comfortable on the mic but i'll work on that ;)

Anyways how did you learn Photography ? what's the advantage and disadvantage ? what do you recommend ?

..recently i had a think, wouldn't be great if you could nowadays simply go on youtube and find all you need to learn photography simply and fast without breaking the bank ?
Unfortunately, there is a lot of bad information on the internet, so how is anyone supposed to know what information is correct?

I learned by "trial and error". One advantage is that the lesson tends to stick. One disadvantage is it takes time. I recommend starting with art. The mechanics of photography is the easy part.

I took a class in high school (1978)
I took a class at my local college (2015)
Having a teacher to give structured Assignments and answer questions was always a big help for me.

I bought, and still own Lots of photography books. Books are great because you can refer to them over and over again, and you can reread anything you do not understand.
The Zone System is a fairly big topic, it is nice to have a few books that deal with it.