POINT OF VIEWS ""

Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok Folks , the newbie again... This will be my third post here in Critique, as I'm trying to test the waters here, seeing how this works... I will be jumping in here real soon, to put my 2 cents worth in...

Throwing these two out for ya,, to get your opinions on Perspective, so lets hear it... or anything else you would like to throw in...

Again , I am a newbie to this forum, but far from newbie to photography.. and look forward to participating with opinions myself.. I think after these couple, I will pretty much know how it goes..

So lets hear it PERSPECTIVE/ or any other 2 cents you would like to throw in..

and by the way, NEITHER of these shots were selective color, the color you see Minimal/ is all the color there was...1st shot barn color/ 2nd shot Flag

this could be a part of the perspective in the shots?????

wakeupcall1.jpg

tonight.jpg

The perspective in the first one is boring...it's just a straight forward shot.

Second one is no good. The subject is way too cluttered.

Max......... Critique is Critique... Rude , well thats flat out un called for...

but after looking for some of your work, I did manage to see a shot of a horse and a person putting there head to the horse head...now that by no means could be listed as boring, even though its been done thousands of times.... so with your photographic skills, you may want to lighten up...

Critique can be done in a nice way, maybe you should practice that, cause after looking at that pic of yours of the horse, one only knows you are truly a master of the camera lol...

P.S. Can I put you on my buddy list.....

elsapet... Thank You... and hoping it will be a postcard... taken this past winter, and a part of my winter selection portfolio,,

you'll learn that Max is our "in-your-face" critiquer. Sometimes he posts with less than admirable tact, but luckily what he says is (almost) always true.