Wedding..."legal"..issues

roz

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm fairly new to photography and just finished my first wedding shoot last weekend.
Prior to the wedding, the bride had call me up to ask if her cousin could "shadow" me, as she was a new photographer and wanted to take a few candids as a gift to the bride and groom. I said sure. I think in my mind, I assumed she would be some young chick with a janky camera, who I'd take under my wing like Gandalf. I don't know man..
Anyways, the bride and groom signed my contract. One of the clauses in it, is that I'm the sole professional photographer during the wedding.
So I get there and the bride's cousin shows up with at LEAST 20k in camera equipment. I immediately feel intimidated, pissed and speechless. We head outside so can do the formals before the wedding. I'm photographing the bride and the groom, she's pulling groups together to photograph without my knowledge.
We head back inside to do the ceremony. I'm front and center so I can get a great view of the bride coming down the isle AND THIS LADY WALKS INTO THE ISLE AND STARTS PHOTOGRAPHING. I finally make eye contact with her and motion for her to move the f out of the way. She rolls her eyes and continues shooting.
Needless to say, I have 98 images with her fat head and body in my frame. Twenty images were her in my shot while the bride walked down the isle. She was asked to move multiple times, she ignored.
Next day, I go to upload a images onto my facebook page, so I can tag the bridge and groom and this cousin has uploaded her images to her BUSINESS page (Which I was unaware of), watermarked them and tagged the entire wedding party in every picture. Ten of these images were poses I had put together, that she took standing directly behind me.