What is Causing the Blue Halo around the People in the BG?

GeorgieGirl

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Help!...Too much afterwork for low light and sharpness??? How to/Can I clean that up?

648C9554-XL.jpg

You could try desaturating the blues? Maybe with some layer masking around the primary affected areas so that you don't end up with a block of grey (and you might also find you have to fiddle with the greens or other colour channels to get a good effect when desaturating).

You could try desaturating the blues? Maybe with some layer masking around the primary affected areas so that you don't end up with a block of grey (and you might also find you have to fiddle with the greens or other colour channels to get a good effect when desaturating).

You know what? Here is a huge admission of guilt. I am not good at all about layers. I took a few classes and I think that I'd like to skip layers entirely. I really need to get over it and get on with it. I think for me the problen are the toolbars. And the black and the white selections for painting.

I think there is a part of my brain that is both lazy and inept when it comes to this.

Oy...

Thanks. I better push harder.

Layers are super easy to work out and yet amazingly powerful. Like quite a few tools its not difficult to get the basic operation and once you get them the possibilities are very rewarding.

At its simplest thing of it like a delete function, but one which does not destroy any data in the layer. It just "hides" it. Further you can hide in degrees so you can vary and effect over a shot to the desired amount. You can even use the smaller denominations like paint brush - set the brush to 10% and each sweep over a section adds or removes 10%. If you click each time the undo button is then a step back if you go one too many.

Does the irony of this not strike anyone else.

"Help me, help me ....... but only in a certain way cuz I'm a pro"